top of page

Must Get Moose and Squirrel...!

Well at least the squirrel. Tonight at big water I get to paddle my brand new, very best shiny, and super sleek Flying Squirrel. With that as the only thing on my mind, It got me to thinking...a new boat...New, new to you, demo, a friends, what makes getting a new boat make you feel like king of the world?

I am not too many years off from laying in bed on Christmas eve swearing I heard sleigh bells and reindeer hooves on the roof, so you can imagine that having a new boat at my disposal is pretty close to that Christmas morning feeling. I know that most of you who know, teach and paddle with me are thinking “another Boat!”, but to me it is another boat that may help me expand my capabilities and maybe even help someone else out on the water feel better about their boating as well. I look at the scratch free hull and think, it is an empty canvas ready for me to paint on. Each scuff and scratch will be a memory that I wont forget, each time I open the drain plug and will be a story. I am very thankful that I have had the opportunities that I have been given in this sport at such a young age. I am blessed to be paddling this new boat tonight and as excited as I am I am also grateful. Grateful to my friends an family and all the people in my life that has helped make it happen. SYOTR!

bottom of page